United States: 323.604.6030

Fargo Civic Center


Fargo Civic Center

The City of Fargo is located in Cass County, North Dakota, along the Red River of the North which forms the border between Minnesota and North Dakota. An estimated 99,200 people live in Fargo.  It is the largest community in the Fargo-Moorhead metropolitan area (population of 175,000). 

Fargo City Hall is located at 200 3rd St. N. in downtown Fargo; business hours are 7:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Fargo is governed by a part-time mayor and four city commissioners who are elected at large.

The city’s average high temperature is 16 degrees in January and 82 degrees in July.